Indian Rubber Institute

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Present Status

E-mail Print PDF
Today IRI has eight branches. They are located at Kolkata, Chennai, Delhi, Gujarat (Vadodara), Karnataka (Mysore), Kerala (Perembra), Mumbai and Rajasthan (Kankroli), with the headquarters in Kolkata. With a total membership exceeding 3000, these branches cover the regions indicated below:

  • Kolkata Branch: West Bengal, Orissa, Bihar, Jharkhand, Assam, North East
  • Chennai Branch: Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry and Andhra Pradesh
  • Delhi Branch: Punjab, Haryana, U.P., Uttaranchal, M.P., Chhattisgarh and Delhi
  • Vadodara Branch: Gujarat
  • Karnataka (Mysore): Karnataka
  • Perembra Branch: Kerala
  • Mumbai: Maharashtra, Goa
  • Rajasthan (Kankroli): Rajasthan, Banmore (Gwalior – MP)
It is proposed to revive the sub branches at Hyderabad and Madurai as significant rubber industry development has taken place in these areas.
Last Updated on Wednesday, 30 December 2015 17:41  

©Copyrights Reserved 2009-2017 Indian Rubber Institute | Powered by Pro Media Art


We are very happy to inform you that during recently concluded IRCO (International Rubber Conference Organization) meeting on 28th October ’16 during IRC-2016 at Kitakyushu, Japan, our Chairman, Dr. R Mukhopadhyay has been selected for award of IRCO Medal in recognition of his contribution on education & research in Rubber Science & Technology as well as his contribution to IRCO for conducting international conferences.


Download Registration / Admission Forms

Click here to download

Who's Online

We have 40560 guests online

Login Form

Translate This Page